Will you make it?

8:45 Tuesday morning.

4 more school days until spring break.

3 more wake ups.

“How are you ever going to make it through today,” C asks.

I stare at her blankly. “How am I going to make it until Friday,” I think.

C must notice my confusion. “I mean… it’s going to be like 70 out today and you’re in pants and a long sleeve shirt! You’re going to be so hot!”

“Oh! True. But I’m sure I’ll be ok with the heat,” I replied with a smile. “Wait… but you’re in a sweatshirt and pants,” I called after her as she walked away.

3 thoughts on “Will you make it?

  1. Hahaha! Not where I expected the slice to go. You’ve got this!! Three more wake-ups! Our spring break has come and gone and now I’m in the final stretch countdown. Whew!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha! Love this conversation.

    You can do it! .. must be down to 2 more wake ups now!

    My spring break was all the way at the beginning of March … I’m in a different kind of countdown now…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment