Count My Blessings

This past weekend, to celebrate my birthday, I went to see A Beautiful Noise, The Neil Diamond Musical. Towards the end of the show Neil powerfully proclaims “I am counting my blessings.” So that’s what I’m doing after a wonderful birthday weekend (with more birthday celebrations to come)…

  • A surprise happy hour for me
  • A show and dinner in NYC
  • Delicious breakfast made to order in my own kitchen
  • A massage
  • Shopping
  • Time spent with my niece and nephew
  • Dinner and cake with my family

My birthday was “So good, So good, So good!”

Wish I could have added more pictures too!

2 thoughts on “Count My Blessings

  1. This is THE message of the musical from my perspective as well. I was not a Neil Diamond fan BEFORE the musical but I left, like you, with thoughts about life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment