Put Me In Coach

Going into family vacation I said I would play 9 holes of golf…maximum of two times. After playing well on Tuesday though I was perfectly fine only playing once. Why not just end on a good note?!

But on Thursday THE BEST thing happened… my dad didn’t want to play. However, because he and my mom are the members of the course one of them needs to be on the cart at all times. So we tricked the club! Shhhhhhh

My dad played holes one, two and three. I walked the nature trail and got on the cart at the 3rd putting green when he finished and he walked home. I played holes four, five, six, seven, eight and nine. And let me tell you… I want to start a new thing… 6 holes at 6 o’clock!

Put me in coach! I’m ready anytime to play 6 holes!

5 thoughts on “Put Me In Coach

  1. I think your may be on to a whole new way to shorten the battle with a little white ball and a whole lot of grass! I’d like to take u golf, but the costs…oh my…!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun! I think six holes sounds just right, although, how would I know? My experience with golf is in occasional best ball games, where my only hope was to get the best ball ONCE in a game. I have yet to get the best ball though. I won’t tell the club!

    Like

Leave a comment