7

Today marks the end of my 7th year doing the Slice of Life Challenge. So here are 7 things I’ve learned over the years…

  1. My go to lead when I’m stuck is with dialogue.
  2. When I’m stuck for an idea I turn to my camera roll on my phone.
  3. I rehearse a lot of my writing while driving or in the shower before settling down to type it on the computer.
  4. Some slices I love… others feel like a stretch.
  5. I’m motivated by my fellow slicers and colleagues who comment and write daily.
  6. I shared my writing more than ever this year with others as a form of thank you.
  7. I still, at times, don’t see myself as a writer but it’s definitely growing on me.

So thanks for sticking with me, commenting and inspiring me for 7 years! See you back here on Tuesday!

5 thoughts on “7

  1. If this is your year seven, maybe it’s 8 for me?!? I have no idea. Love this: I shared my writing more than ever this year with others as a form of thank you. This is the best! So glad you’re here. Always makes me feel more connected to you!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment