McGivney Center

The text came in late Tuesday night asking if I wanted to play mini golf on a Wednesday evening. I was exhausted. My class has required a lot of handholding and extra energy lately. I had been out Sunday, Monday and Tuesday nights. But supporting the McGivney Center (an after school boys and girls club type facility/program) was always so fun. Do I go? Do I just stay tired and busy? Rather than make my decision when cranky and I tired, I asked to think about it. Meg understood completely!

After sleeping well and waking up on the correct side of the bed I was able to make my decision…”YES! I’d love to play mini golf tonight!”

Meg and I arrived at the McGivney Center to excitement. The first groups of players were about to finish their 18 holes, while the 2nd group was arriving and getting ready. Drinks were poured. Pizza was had. It was time to play!

Some shots were good. Some were bad… like really bad…like came back towards me bad. Until…

HOLE IN ONE!!!! Woo hoo!!

6 thoughts on “McGivney Center

  1. You offer good advice in this slice – say maybe and then get a good night sleep and confirm a decision! I love how you share both the horrible shots (coming back toward me!) and the best shot – hole in one! Thanks for sharing such a joyful slice.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great example of giving yourself space and time to make decisions…I will try to take this advice the next time I am asked to commit to something! 

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment