31 New Things About Me (since the last SOL)

Here are 31 things about me (in no particular order)…

  1. I kicked off 2020 with a great group of friends in roaring 20s costumes.
  2. I’m teaching first grade again.
  3. I didn’t have to switch classrooms though which made me so happy.
  4. My brother got married in August.
  5. My OLW for 2020 is connect.
  6. I learned my neck has a fused vertebrae from birth.
  7. I found the best doctor and am getting some relief with my neck.
  8. I have faced my needle fear and gotten acupuncture and deep needling. 
  9. I’ve switched to mainly working out in the morning.
  10. I started working out at a place called F45.
  11. I do miss my personal trainer though.
  12. I finally got my Ring doorbell installed.
  13. I had 3 family weddings in the span of a month.
  14. I cut cable finally…a huge adjustment that I don’t know will stick.
  15. I go out to Happy Hour most Fridays after school.
  16. I love my protein shakes from Next Level Nutrition…they taste like milkshakes (my Friday treat).
  17. Living the life of a writer is truly paying off with my students.
  18. I’ve gotten better (not great) at relaxing on the couch more instead of being so busy.
  19. I’ve gone on too many first dates to count but learned a lot from each of them.
  20. I’m sharing my writing with more and more people.
  21. I’ve helped recruit/inspire some coworkers to join the Slice of Life Challenge (and they’re doing a fantastic job).
  22. I’ve now experienced teaching through distance learning. 
  23. My students know that I blog and like it when I blog about them (or with them). 
  24. I’ve expanded my pallet and have tried (and liked) some new foods, like sausage and corn beef.
  25. With gyms closing I’ve gotten better at doing at home workouts but can’t wait for them to open again .
  26. I love jump roping with my first graders at recess when I’m on duty.
  27. I’ve learned how to use Google Meet so that I can see my teammates and friends for work and social visits.
  28. I went to my first Rangers hockey game.  It was so fun.
  29. I attended virtual mass at St. Patrick’s Cathedral.
  30. I worked the whole 31 days of this challenge on this post so I could reach 31 things that were different from last year when I did a list.  So forgive me if some of these sound a little far fetched.
  31. I’ve now successfully completed 3 Slice of Life March Challenges!  

IMG_3395

9 thoughts on “31 New Things About Me (since the last SOL)

  1. What a great way to celebrate. I’m sorry about your neck. That’s not fun. I am so proud of you for, once again, completing this challenge.I’m also excited that you encouraged so many of our colleagues to join us in this challenge! It’s been so nice to write with you over the years.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay YOU! Love the list – ohh, virtual mass at St Patrick’s – intriguing! We went to Christmas Eve mass in person one year! That was a fun one! So proud of you that you have turned into an inspirational Slicer! Again, Yay You!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment