Rising Will Come

As seems to be the norm these days my Sunday routine changed today.  I couldn’t attend church down the road so instead I attended the virtual mass of St. Patrick’s Cathedral in NYC.

After the gospel was read the priest went on to say his homily.  He spoke of how today’s gospel had hidden messages in it.  He did a wonderful job explaining each lesson in a way that pertained to the gospel and to the world we are presently living in.

3 of the lessons really stood out to me.

  1. Have good friends
  2. Light comes from darkness
  3. Have faith

With all that is going on we need to remember these 3 lessons.  We need to think of and rely on them when we’re feeling down in the dumps. We need to remind each other of them.

We as a society will rise from this…just have faith!

IMG_3395

5 thoughts on “Rising Will Come

  1. I just did a spin class and the theme was hope. The instructor said you can’t have hope without faith and only we get to choose to lead with our hearts raised toward heaven. I was really thinking about that and then read your post right after. Meant to be. Thanks for sharing these words.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment