I Love My Neighborhood

Reason number 10000000000000 that I love my neighborhood: you can go pick up dinner at the corner pizza store in your pajamas on a rain Sunday night! What could be better?!

Growing up my neighborhood was a hidden gem. I’d come to visit my grandparents in the summer, only 20 minutes away from the town I grew up, and people would say, “huh… where are you going?” While in recent years it has “blown up,” it still is a great, highly coveted neighborhood. I feel lucky to live here!

Here are some reasons why I love my neighborhood:

  • it’s a beach community
  • everyone kinda knows everyone (at least by face)
  • I have a lot of family within a mile of my house
  • people like to walk (or golf cart) around the community with a warm smile and “hello”
  • the lighthouse is nice touch
  • the corner store has delicious coffee cake (and other food)
  • gorgeous sunrises and sunsets
  • the few restaurants nearby are yummy
  • 2 roads lead to the neighborhood (one of which is a beautiful road that winds through the marsh)
  • it’s a chill, friendly place

4 thoughts on “I Love My Neighborhood

Leave a comment