Never Have I Ever

“We’re going to get our xmas tree with dad’s truck at 3:30 at Plaskos,” came the text from Tori on Saturday. “You’re welcome to join us.”

I wasn’t doing anything but did I want to go?! But then came the next message, “Duke is coming too.” Duke is my 4 month old nephew. Who could pass up seeing him (and his parents).

Never have I wanted to get a tree Thanksgiving weekend. Never have I wanted to keep a tree alive for an entire month. Never have I even entertained the idea of getting a tree this early in the holiday season.

But when I arrived and saw there was a large assortment of trees to choose from, saw Duke’s smiling face, and got the offer of helping me get it to my house and in the stand… how could I resist?!

Never did I ever think I’d bite the bullet and buy one on Saturday, but here I am with a tree in my living room typing this slice. Wish me luck!

7 thoughts on “Never Have I Ever

  1. I used to be a last Sunday before Christmas decorator; however, the pandemic era is a reminder to enjoy, thoroughly, the blessings of this season and life. Thus, it’s OK.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the structure of your post and adore your tree stand! I think the Christmas tree and lights are about my favorite part of the holidays, so I’ve started to put them up earlier and earlier. They add some much needed brightness to the dark-too-early days of late November/early December. It’ll be interesting to see if you enjoy starting your decorating a bit early.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We got our tree at Plasko’s on Friday! Last year was the first year we got it thanksgiving weekend and we liked it because we had more time to decorate. Watering daily is key! Your tree is already bringing you joy…❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment