Broadway

“What show should we go see?” came the text from my mom the week before April Break.  “My vote is Come From Away.”

“I like that idea.  Or Dear Evan Hansen,” I quickly texted back.

Tori, my sister, writes back “I’m in!”

Now we wait in anticipation!  What will we see?  

On Monday we find out we are going to…Come From Away!

We arrive 10 minutes before the show and quickly find out seats in the small theater.  My sister leans over and says “I’m ready to cry.  This is not going to be an upbeat show like others we have seen.”

“I agree,” my mom and I say in unison.  My dad is too busy looking at the playbill to add a comment.

But then, “Hey!  There is no intermission,” my dad announces.  “Use the bathroom now if you need to.”

The lights dim and we are suddenly in Gander, Newfoundland.

We laugh a lot.  We cry a little.  The hour and 45 minute show goes by in a heartbeat.

“Wow!” all of us say together.  “Excellent!”

 

Almost a week later and all 4 of us are still raving about it.

img_3444-1

 

 

5 thoughts on “Broadway

Leave a comment