Playdate

This weekend I had playdate with Duke. Duke has an egg allergy so I’m always nervous to bring food over to the house. But for this playdate I took a gamble. I read the labels very carefully. I had his mom read the labels very carefully too. It was decided he could try the pretzels and hummus.

We set up our plastic plates with a spoonful of hummus and some pretzels and took them to the table in the playroom. I turned on some kids music! Duke immediately dug in scooping the hummus onto the pretzel. We “cheersed” our snack too like we would cups. When Duke was tired of chewing the hard pretzels he just went straight for the hummus with his hands.

Duke ate and ate and ate. It’s safe to say these will be new staples on the grocery list in that household!

2 thoughts on “Playdate

Leave a comment