What is Brooks famous for?

“What would you like as your side,” the waitress asked my dad.

“I’ll have the coleslaw,” he replied. “The FAMOUS coleslaw.”

The waitress smiled and started to right it down. “Is it really that famous,” she asked.

“You tell us,” someone replied. We all looked around the table. We had no clue being it was our first time at the restaurant.

“I thought we were only known for our robots,” she said. “They’re a big hit for the kids at least.”

We went back and forth for a little bit answering our questions about said robot before she told us, “I’ll make sure you guys get your food from the robot.”

And a little while later it arrived with our food. I’d say the robot was a big hit for us adults too!

The coleslaw verdict is still out though.

11 thoughts on “What is Brooks famous for?

  1. Wow! we just have a train that delivers food by us around a counter. The robot is pretty cool. Where is Florida? We are going that way soon!! Is it a chain?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with Tracy on the “I think?” part. What are the starving actors and actresses going to do if robots take the waitressing jobs? Yikes. I’d rather be served by a human. This also reminds me of a road trip we took with a friend of ours and her father. At every place we stopped, he’d make conversation with the waiter…and he always asked if they made their own cole slaw.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Touring engineering schools in search of a college home for P we were amazed by the food robots tooling around campuses. So much for delivery jobs these days – though I think the robots don’t mind the frigid Wisconsin winters as much as students would. And I wonder how the robots drive in the snow?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment